Villa Malee 4 bed villa , pool and chef Reviews

4 Bedrooms Holiday Villa in Kata, Phuket
What they are saying
David Aston
Netherlands

A wonderful 10 days

Just a short note to say that we had a wonderful 10 days in Villa Malee. We<br>could not fault anything in the time we were there and were very sad to<br> have a great team, with Noi and May, and the food was simply<br>amazing. It was also an amazing coincidence to find our great friends from<br>Bahrain staying next door in Villa Jasmine ! David Aston, The Netherlands

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: June 2002
Cathy Booth
Australia

Unknown

Well, what a lovely touch of paradise you have there in Phuket!!!!!!!!! And what lovely, lovely staff. Where on earth did you find such gems?? From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. It is a credit to you and your staff. Boy I'd like to sell my house and move to Phuket myself. We have been to Phuket 4 times over the past 15 years and always stayed in hotels. No more.. Khun May cooked up fabulous meals and canoeing was organised with no problems whatsoever. Thank you so much for a lovely stay. I will be recommending to anyone who travels to Phuket to stay at your villa. Thanks once again for everything running so smoothly and nothing left to chance.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: July 2008
See Fawn Lau
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of China

Unknown

We had an excellent stay at the Villa Malee, the whole family enjoyed the Villa and Khun May and Baa's hospitality, even Moo the driver who made us feel like royalty, when he chauffeured us around Phuket. We are seriously thinking of renting Villa Malee again sometime. Thank-you very much for your very detailed arrangements, such as preparing our dinner the first night when we arrived .

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: July 2008
The Kilmaster family
Canada

Unknown

In a word, our stay at Villa Malee was outstanding – the family enjoyed the villa and facilities enormously. I must make special mention of May and her team of ladies separately as their standard of service and attention to detail was of the highest order, in particular the evening meals, which were beyond our every expectation, absolutely fabulous. The travel plans for the family were disrupted in a minor way due to the problems in Bangkok, with our eldest daughter and her boyfriend having to stay in Phuket for an extra two days and catch a different flight out to a different destination in order to get home. They were not too disappointed about the extra stay – in fact the rest of us were a little envious. We all found Phuket to be a fascinating place, and did our best to do and see as much as possible whilst there – bungee jumping, elephant rides, cobra show, Fantasea, Thai boxing, lots of beach time and of course the shopping experiences will be remembered for a long time. Thank you for a fantastic holiday, and please pass our further thanks to May and her team for an outstanding effort in looking after us. We have already begun to sing the praises to others and hand around your business cards.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: December 2008
Gertraud Hinterreither
Austria

Unknown

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Malee really very much. It was a fantastic holiday, the house was perfect for all 8 people and also the children enjoyed it very much. They had enough space for playing football – but sometimes they shot the ball into the neighbour's garden. But it was never a problem. May is a wonderful person and an excellent cook. As many other guests have written, it was so comfortable staying for dinner in the Villa, so we only went out 3 times in the evening. Especially after a golf-day (and we played 8 times) we enjoyed staying in the villa. Also Donald and Tjoop of VIP Golf organised our golf-trips perfectly. We would like to spend our next Christmas holidays again in Phuket. But this is not possible for the other family , so we have to book a hotel, because your Villa is too big for 3 people. But we will recommend our villas to all our friends and if we can find some friends to come with us, we will book your villa again.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: January 2009
Philippe Rouch
France

Unknown

Splendid Villa, reception and services exceptional, top-of-the-range services, calm absolute, serenity, let you rock by the reception, the kindness and competences of the staff, always with your listening and available permanently. Big kisses to May and the staff. You do not need to do anything, May is there to organize everything. The rooms are exceptional, the beds very soft and immense, the splendid bathrooms!! In a word, this is the most beautiful holiday that we could have abroad, thank you Brian for all that. Concerning the meals in the villa, they were quite simply the best meals that we could find anywhere during our stay. May's cooking is exceptional, the experience is first class. You want to stay in Phuket? Do not hesitate, book Villa Malee!!!

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: February 2009
Roberta B
United Kingdom

Unknown

We had a fantastic time at Villa Malee, May was friendly and discreet and as you said, an excellent cook. We ate only Thai food and May was able to meet the different needs of the family. (spicy-not too spicy.. you know with kids), but still letting them discover a new world in food. Everything was clean and perfect and we were impressed by the high standard of construction and of design. The children loved Thailand.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: February 2009
Martin Kerrigan
Australia

Unknown

Our stay in Villa Malee was very beautiful. The staff were wonderful as was the cooking. The amenities are beautiful and all in good order. It was a wonderful holiday for our family and I wish you ongoing success with the property.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: March 2009
Van McLaughlin
USA

Unknown

I do not know when I will get a chance to return to Thailand and my favourite vacation haven in Villa Malee, but it is in my plans to return again in the future. When the NY Stock Exchange tops 10,000 my booking will not be far behind.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: July 2009
Mohammed A. Al Ammari
United Arab Emirates

Unknown

Your villas are really fantastic with everything. Scenery, food, services and kindness of employees especially MAY with her delicious food & now the air-conditioning. Thank you for your offer & I and my family hope that we can make it this year.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: July 2009
Glen & Luke
Australia

Unknown

Our stay was fantastic, thank you. The villas were everything we were expecting and the girls did a wonderful job to make us comfortable (and well fed) each day. Praise all round from our entire group ( all eight of us) . Thank you for helping to make our stay in Phuket memorable. We would certainly be happy to recommend you to others planning a holiday in Phuket.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: September 2009
Phil Spears
United Kingdom

Unknown

Just got back after a great time in Thailand. Please accept both mine and Mick’s thanks for making everything at the villa so wonderful. The place was fantastic and the staff could not have been more helpful. The children were safely kept away from the pool by some pot plants sourced by Khun Noi. The maids were really helpful and extremely discreet, and the food cooked up was delicious. Once again, thank you for the time and effort shown in making our holiday so special. As for returning to Phuket, we intend to make this a regular event. So much so, that whilst in Villa Malee, we met up with some friends who were staying in Bang Tao and bought both families back to the villa. Despite them staying in 6/7 star luxury they preferred Villa Malee for the location to Kata, Chalong & Patong, the maid service, and the overall package. We are going to meet up in a couple of weeks to discuss getting all four families renting both villas at the same time, at some point in 2010.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: November 2009
Submit your own review for Villa Malee 4 bed villa , pool and chef

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Copy the characters (respecting upper/lower case) from the image
Date of stay *
E.g., 2019-04-27
I can recommend this holiday home for
Please select up to three of the following options to best describe the type of holiday you think other guests will experience at this holiday home. (Max 3)
My detailed rating