Villa Jasmine, 4 Bed with pool and chef Reviews

4 Bedrooms Holiday Villa in Kata, Phuket
What they are saying
Karen Woollard
Australia

Fantastic Holiday

We had a beautiful stay & can’t wait to come back. We travelled with 4 adults & 2 children & from the very beginning our stay was perfect. We stayed at Villa Jasmine which was the best holiday we have ever had. From the beginning after booking our accommodation, Brian was fantastic, always responding promptly to our emails & any questions, he even arranged prior to arrival for distilled water to be available as my husband needed this for a CPAP machine. We were greeted late at night by Nuch & Moi who could not have been more attentive of our needs. They made us feel extremely welcome & could not have done enough for us. They had drinks & light snack available for us on arrival & in the morning had a beautifully cooked breakfast for us. We stayed in for dinner 6 out of the 7 nights as their cooking was by far the best Thai meals we had all ever had with food being so fresh & tasty with a good variety of options. On departure we were extremely surprised at the bill with food only coming to $56 per night for the 6 of us (4 adults & 2 children). We were introduced to Noi the villa manager the morning after we arrived, we were given a phone while we were in Phuket to contact Noi who was available 24hrs a day, she was wonderful & always extremely helpful with information, booking transport & arranging for massages ect to arrive at the villa. Noi also gave us the comfort that if we were out & ran into trouble we could call her to help us out with the locals. The villa was kept immaculate by Nuch & Moi & nothing was ever too much trouble. They were wonderful with our 2 kids aged 4 & 7, since leaving our children have said they really missed both Nuch & Moi. Whilst Nuch & moi lived at the villa throughout our stay, we still felt we had total privacy as though we were there alone, but as soon as we needed anything they were always available & happy to help where needed. The pool was cleaned every morning & was spotless. Drinks & snacks were stocked daily & always in good supply & at really cheap prices. We plan to come back next year & wouldn’t even consider looking around to see what else was available as the villa & staff were wonderful & could not be faulted. Thank you for such a wonderful stay & look forward to seeing you on our return next year.

[Read more]

My staff and I are delighted that Karen and her extended family and friends enjoyed their stay in our villa. Many thanks for your kind comments Karen, and we look forward to seeing you again next year
.
Brian Phillips , Owner

Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: July 2016
Jeetesh Patel
United Kingdom

Unknown

My group and I had a great time in the Villa. May was excellent. I had planned to celebrate my 3 year anniversary with my girlfriend and May took care of things and it was a wonderful night. She booked all our cab service and the Boathouse restaurant. The food she had prepared was better than some restaurants!

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: June 2008
Philip Lau
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of China

Unknown

The holiday was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the villa and the hospitality extended to us. We found it very difficult to fault the villa and Khun May and her team.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: August 2008
Dr. James Griffiths
Australia

Unknown

I have been trying to come up with some constructive suggestions but I'm afraid I can't think of much. Your staff, especially May, were wonderful. The villa 'book' has lots of useful information about the running of the house, and there are lots of useful pamphlets left from previous guests. Many thanks for your assistance, and we look forward to coming again soon

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: October 2008
Mohammed A. Al Ammari
Saudi Arabia

Unknown

I admire your deep concern towards your business. The whole family enjoyed their trip as well as the villas, the food, and May and her assistants, both of them were very polite and very nice . I have already passed your name and the villas information to a lot of my friends who will get in touch with you hopefully soon. Many thanks

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: September 2008
Michael White
United Kingdom

Unknown

We had a brilliant time at Villa Jasmine, and we all had a good journey back home. If we are coming down to race again in Kata, we would definitely see you again and recommend friends and family.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: December 2008
Laurence Ireland
United Kingdom

Unknown

Villa Jasmine was great and May was fantastic as you said. They could not have done any more to make us comfortable, we had a great holiday thank you.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: December 2008
Karin Fussing
Finland

Unknown

We have had a great holiday. We enjoyed our stay in the villas. Kun May is fantastic. She did all she can to please everybody. And she is a very good cook. We hope that she can relax a little bit before the next guests arrive. We hope to come back next year. Thank you for a very nice holiday. I have just told the people I work with about the houses. They were very impressed. So maybe they will contact you.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: February 2009
Lars Ketner
Finland

Unknown

We enjoyed our stay very much May is perfect and really made a nice difference. Please give her our best regards and thank her for her efforts.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: February 2009
Marcel Maglock
Switzerland

Unknown

My friends and I all enjoyed staying in Villa Jasmine and appreciated our stay. Everything was perfect and we really have no negative comments. Should we return to Phuket, we certainly would take your house again. I also would be happy to give your name to any friends deciding to go to that area.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: February 2009
Jeremy Dixon
Bahrain

Unknown

To be honest with you, Villa Jasmine was pretty much perfect for us. The services provided by your staff were precisely our reason for choosing Villa Jasmine and what set your villa apart from others on our short list. I know that as a big group we may have been demanding and are very appreciative of their hard work especially with their needing to take care of, and impress their boss at the same time!!! We have yet to make our holiday plans for next year but I am sure that Phuket may well feature so we may take you up on your loyalty club discount.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: May 2009
Francisco Marigundon
USA

Unknown

Just want to say "thank you" for your help on the Villa. We had a great time! The service is top notch. By far the best time I had in Phuket. I highly recommend to any travellers to stay in the villa instead of a hotel. Hope to be there again next deployment.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: September 2009
Andrew Carroll
USA

Unknown

Everything was absolutely perfect with the Villa and the staff!!! Khun May's cooking was absolutely amazing! We all enjoyed it so much! All the staff were so helpful! I cant wait until I have the chance to return to Phuket, because I will be definitely be staying with all you again!! Thanks again!!

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: September 2009
Sarah Dubrey
United Kingdom

Unknown

We had such a brilliant time at Villa Jasmine and it was just what we wanted and needed. My main concern was always for our little girls, but the house was so comfortable and homely that they felt at home straight way. My next concern was going on holiday with the in-laws but again it worked out so well and I think its because we were not on top of each which we would have been in a hotel! May, Ghan and Baa did such a wonderful job looking after us and the worst thing about coming home has been having to think and cook again! And I`m having withdrawal symptoms from May`s cooking and Thai food. Thanks again, we will be recommending your villa to all our friends.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: November 2009
Sonia Fuller
Singapore

Unknown

Thank you also from me – we had a great time; the villa is stunning, the staff were amazing and the food they prepared for us was delicious! I will definitely be back at some point and will pass your details to anyone I know wanting to hire a villa in Phuket. I can also add that the villa was very clean, I loved the fact that you provided products in the bathrooms (such as the Pantene – a nice touch) and even though the staff were cleaning throughout the day, they were so discrete you never saw them but everything was miraculously great! Brilliant, brilliant!

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: November 2009
Catherine Boutayre
Australia

Unknown

We had a lovely holiday. The villa was everything you promised, as were the staff. We hope to visit again this year. If it is not this year then hopefully next year.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: February 2010
Irene Kendall
Australia

Unknown

We had a wonderful time at Villa Jasmine and special thanks to Ros, Mon and Noi. The villa met all our expectations and we have been vigorously recommending you to friends and family. We hope to visit again in the future.

[Read more]
Was this review helpful? Yes | No Positive vote: /
Date of stay: March 2010
Submit your own review for Villa Jasmine, 4 Bed with pool and chef

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Copy the characters (respecting upper/lower case) from the image
Date of stay *
E.g., 2019-04-27
I can recommend this holiday home for
Please select up to three of the following options to best describe the type of holiday you think other guests will experience at this holiday home. (Max 3)
My detailed rating